Just a few hours before the BLAST Pro Series Global Final, has turneringsarrangørerne put the names of the CS:GO team, as next year is going to compete in the new turneringesformat.

Already earlier in the autumn it became clear, that there will be changes from the format, which has been running in 2018, and which right now is played in Bahrain.

12 of the world’s most high-profile CS:GO-organizations are coming to fight for a total prize pool of just under 30 million dollars. There will be 6.5 million dollars for the overall winner of the two seasons in 2020.

the First event will be in London in January.

See also: Big event on the space

See also: Astralis travel themselves.

On the new BLAST Premier says Robbie Douek, CEO of the BLAST, that it will create better engagement for fans.

– The new format is more engaging, fast and easier to consume. We are excited about the verdensklassehold, and we can’t wait to get started for January.

The only Danish team, which directly participate in next year’s BLAST Premier, is Astralis.

On the participation, says Nikolaj Nyholm, co-CEO at Astralis, to fans the world over can safely look forward to the upcoming events in 2020.

– the Way the BLAST has positioned itself on the as tournament and the format is really exciting. It gives viewers and fans the opportunity to plan better and see a lot of matches between some of the biggest teams, where everything is at stake. We are very pleased to participate in the tournament with Astralis, and I also that all the fans can do.

BLAST Premier publish the 19. december grouping, dates, and additional tournament details.

The 12 teams, which has been published, is the following: