2024 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championship Selections Announced

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee has officially revealed the teams that will be competing in the upcoming 2024 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championship. This highly anticipated event is scheduled to take place from May 31 to June 2 at East Fork/Harsha Lake in Bethel, Ohio, with Marietta College, Discover Clermont, and Visit Cincy as the esteemed hosts.

The team championship features a total of 22 teams, with a combination of automatic qualifiers and at-large selections completing the lineup. Teams participating in the championship are mandated to have two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. The boats will be seeded into four heats for the I Eights, II Eights, and Fours categories.

The following teams have been selected for the championship:

– American Athletic Conference: SMU
– Atlantic 10 Conference: Rhode Island
– Atlantic Coast Conference: Syracuse
– Big 12 Conference: Texas
– Big Ten Conference: Michigan
– Coastal Athletic Association: Northeastern
– The Ivy League: Princeton
– Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference: Jacksonville
– Pac-12 Conference: Stanford
– Patriot League: Boston U
– West Coast Conference: Gonzaga

– Brown
– California
– Duke
– Indiana
– Ohio State
– Pennsylvania
– Rutgers
– Tennessee
– Virginia
– Washington
– Yale

The I Eights, II Eights, and Fours categories will see a fierce competition among the selected teams, each vying for the top spots in their respective races.

In 2023, Stanford emerged victorious, claiming its second rowing national title at the NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championship in New Jersey. For the latest updates, results, and live webcasts of all races at the NCAA Championships, be sure to visit NCAA.com.